Daily News Analysis


22nd November, 2021 Geography

Disclaimer: Copyright infringement not intended.



  • China has officially downgraded its diplomatic ties with Lithuania after it allowed Taiwan to open a de facto embassy in Vilnius.



  • Lithuania is one of three Baltic states and lies on the eastern shore of the Baltic Sea.
  • Lithuania shares land borders with Latvia to the north, Belarus to the east and south, Poland to the south, and Russia (Kaliningrad Oblast) to the southwest.
  • Lithuanians belong to the ethno-linguistic group of the Balts and speak Lithuanian, one of only a few living Baltic languages.